Hey all~!

This is just another short little entry!! 

Since the end of semester I have found myself drifting back to my bookshelf to start reading again and with the desire to read again comes the desire to buy and read more books! I do blame this completely on AllThatGlitters21 (Elle Fowler on YouTube), her glitteratures are so addictive and she has made me want to start reading again!!

I am currently finishing the "Fallen" series by Lauren Kate, and I feel like it's one of those series that I enjoyed when I read...but I don't think I'll ever be able to read it again. I'm not even finished the last book and I'm starting to fell like it's too young for me, or just not as good as it was when I started the series in high-school...I don't know. 

Anyway!! I bought 3 new books from Co-Op Bookstore!! I bought them from here because I'm a member and I get a discount and I just love getting things cheaper. :)

I recieved the books yesterday, and one of them has been placed on back order. I ordered Jodi Picoult's new book that she wrote with her daughter and the first two books in a series. Unfortunately, the one that was placed on back order was the first in that series....inconvenient much? 
So these are the two books I actually recieved:
Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer
AND
The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory (the first book is called the White Queen)

I am a big fan of Picoult's work, I have read The Pact and Nineteen Minutes and am excited to read more of her novels. I haven't read any of Gregory's novels before but I know of her work, she is rather talented I am to understand, so I am also excited to read her novels (once the first one shows up). 

I'm considering starting reviews on the books I read, although these will only appear during breaks from classes (I put down all my novels once classes start), but let me know if you are interested. Also, if you have any recommendations for books you have read and loved, let me know!!

UPDATE 27/11

This morning I recieved The White Queen!! I now own the first two books for this series!! 
That's all for now.
~eighteen2012-diva



Leave a Reply.