Hey all~!

I went out to Unity on the weekend, it was my third time out into town and the first time I actually enjoyed myself!! Had so much fun!! So I decided to do an outfit of the night/nail of the day/clubbing experience blog!! I'm going to show you guys what I wore and tell you about the club itself!! 

Outfit of the night (ootn)

First I'm going to say excuse the fingerprints on my mirror, didn't notice until the photo was up. 

BUT! My outfit!! I decided to throw on my black cut out peplum (from previous haul) and a black mini skirt underneath. I paired this with my leopard print belt and my new nude platforms. 

I love this peplum top and I felt so comfortable in it the whole night. The peplum top is from Temt, the skirt is from Jay Jays (I think) and the belt is from Target. 
Picture
Leopard zip wallet from Love Couture. $6
Picture
Knot detail medium clutch from Colette. $30
Picture
Amour earrings from Colette. $8
Picture
Nude wedges from K-Mart. $25(?)
To accessorise this outfit I wore my black clutch with gold knot detailing which held my leopard print zippered wallet. Let me know if anyone wants to see a "what's in my clutch" post. I put in my "amour" earrings which I am absolutely in love with and layered some gold bangles. 

For footwear, I debated for ages on what to wear but eventually decided to test out my new K-Mart nude wedges. To find out how they fared check out the shoe review section of this post. But aren't they just gorgeous?

I did wear make-up out, but I didn't get a photo of the look. I am thinking about re-doing it and posting a "club eye make-up" look/tutorial in a separate post, so keep an eye out if you are interested. 

nail of the day (notd)

I really wanted to do something flashy and find a way to match my nails to my outfit. Seeing as I was wearing all black and I didn't really want to wear black polish out I decided to wear the leopard print belt you can see in the picture above and rock a leopard design on my nails. 
I used a base coat I have from a manicure set I got for my birthday, a gold Avon polish (which has gone really runny...does anyone know how to thicken polishes back up or do I have to toss it?), a Rokk96 polish, an OPI black polish and the Seche Vite fast drying top-coat. I will go back and find out all the exact colours for you and update this later. 

Ok!! So I put down my base coat and two coats of the Avon Gold polish. I then put some of the Rokk96 polish onto a ziplock bag and used a skewer to paint dots and weird shapes all over each nail. I did the same thing with the OPI Black polish but I used the smaller end of the skewer and outlined the brown spots using "c" shapes and brackets. I sealed it all with a topcoat and was ready to go. 

Because some of these polishes aren't of the highest quality AND the dots sometimes came out very thick, to complete both hands it took me 2+ hours. It isn't the best leopard print manicure I've ever done, but it was good enough for a night out. :)

I also wore OPI's Gouda Gouda Two Shoes on my toes and will be posting a review on the polish in a separate post - so keep your eyes open for that. 
Picture
As I am typing this post I keep staring at my fingers. Always feel fancy when I have my nails painted. :)

Club Experience

As I said above, I have been out in town twice before this, both times to the same local place that a lot of people my age go to on a Wednesday night. I HATED it. Flat out, hated it. When I was invited out again I was a little hesitant...that is I was ready to say "Hell NO" when my friend mentioned that she wanted to go to Unity on Saturday for one of their shows: Boylesque. 

So basically, Unity is a local gay bar that has recently opened up, and while I am not gay myself I have friends who are and have heard great things about this place so I decided to give it a shot. 

I was very happy with my night. We showed up at 9pm and the show started at midnight. We drank, caught up with old friends and even danced. I didn't really get to see much of the show itself because I ended up leaving around 1am (I didn't sleep much the night before :/ shame). I feel like I have the energy of an elderly woman sometimes (haha), especially when my friend who I went with ended up getting home at 8:30am!! Crazy!! 

I really enjoyed this place and have decided that maybe going out isn't all bad. I will definitely being going back to this place. :)

Shoe review!!

Pretty right? I love these so much!! Now the real test in shoes come when you try to wear them out, especially when it's going to be for a long time. To put this in perspective I'm going to tell you how long I wore these for and everything before I tell you how it all went. Firstly though, these shoes are 6+ inches high...they are taller than my newest heels which are described by the seller as VERY HIGH heels and they stand at around 6 inches - so yeah, these babies are TALL. 

I put my shoes on about two hours before I got to the club, trying to work out whether I'd be able to last all night in them. I decided that I would give them a shot and wore them into the club. SO, I had these shoes on from 7pm-2am (including the time it took me to get a bus and walk home)...so that's what 7 hours!! Crazy. 

I wasn't on my feet ALL night, I did get a chance to sit and drink BUT I was up a fair bit and did attempt to dance in them AND for the hour I spent trying to find out how to get home I was walking/standing for that full hour. 

I was concerned, not only about aching feet, but also about blisters on my toes because of the straps. I did take vasiline with me to put on my toes to prevent blisters - first time I had tried that and it seemed to help!! 

Honestly, my feet were absolutely ACHING by the end of the night!! I really struggled to walk the final three blocks home and almost face-planted a few times on the way home. I was impressed that I lasted as long as I did AND I am happy to report that I got NO blisters from wearing these!! 

I have to say though, I noticed that when I took these off and stepped back down to my regular short height my ass and legs were absolutely killing me!! I had never experienced that before, and for the next two days I couldn't walk normally without feeling pain in my legs...has that happened to anyone else out there?! Let me know!!

So overall, yes my feet were killing me after wearing these shoes for 7 hours, and no I couldn't dance very well in these (haha) but honestly they are still good shoes....I just don't know if I will be wearing them dancing again...maybe just somewhere where I won't be on my feet for that long. :P 

Wrap up

That is all for this post!! Let me know in the comments if you would like to see a "What's in my clutch" post OR a "Clubbing Eye Look/Tutorial"!! Oh! And if you like these kinds of posts and want to see more Outfit of the Day/Night and NOTD posts let me know too!!

Hope everyone out there had a great weekend!!

Until next time, 
~eighteen2012-diva.



Leave a Reply.