Beauty Joint

Hey all~!

I heard about Beauty Joint from a YouTube guru who lives in Australia and decided to give it a try. I got some Jordana products, some Nyx and a Seche Vite top coat. Below are some images of what I got and some descriptions and initial thoughts.

As for the site though, they have good cheap make-up (for example the lip gloss I got was 1.99 I think) however, I don't know if I will be purchasing too much from the site purely because I don't always need to buy a lot of make-up and unless there is a lot I want from that site than with shipping it isn't worth it. 

Read on to see what I got!

Jordana

Honestly, I'm not that up to date with brands and the like, so I've never even heard of this brand. I'm assuming (from the price) that it's a drugstore brand, but I really wanted to try some pigments so I got these. 

As the images will show, I got two: "Go 4 Gold" and "Bronze Medal". I haven't used these yet, but they seem good from the swatching I did...which makes me realise I should've photographed the swatches!! Next make-up haul I will put swatches up!! But for now, I will include swatches in the review after I use them. 

Nyx

NYX, on the other hand, is a brand I have heard of! I was originally searching for the eye-shadow base and a lip-gloss, but came out with 2 eye products and an extra lip-gloss. :)

I actually forgot to take a photo of the eye-shadow base myself because it's now in my everyday make-up bag seperate from the other products so I inserted an online image (it's the same thing). 

Eyes

Picture
The NYX Eye-Shadow Base in "White"
Picture
Glitter and Pigment - See next photos for shades
Picture
Glitter on the Go in "Sparks"
Picture
"Oro Pearl"
I have actually gotten a chance to use the base and I love it! So white that all my colours come out so pigmented!! It doesn't crease and is just amazing. Love it. 

Lips

Originally I had chosen the "Apricot" colour myself but decided to get the "Mauve" shade after watching one of MakeUpGeek's videos on YouTube (also recommend you watch her). I'm really glad I got both, the Mauve had become my daily gloss! I love it! I'm less in love with Apricot shade (not the colour I expected) but the quality is great and I will probably wear it on a night out.  Overall, my new favourite lip gloss. :)

Seche vite

I have been interested in getting a Seche Vite top coat since I started watching missjenfabulous on YouTube (check her out - she's awesome) and when I saw it on the site I knew I had to buy it! It was only $4-6 (not even sure anymore) and in comparison to a few other places I've seen it that was a good enough deal for me to get it. 
I did use this (on one nail over polish to test) and I'm not sure if I love it or not...it definitely dries quick and that's a plus for me but I haven't decided if it's really any better than my current topcoat (see image to right). Will have to use again and will let you know!!
Well that's all I have to show you for today! I'll make sure to post reviews and swatches as I use each product for you guys!!

Until then,
~eighteen2012-diva.



Leave a Reply.