BrandsExclusive!

Hey all~!

So this is the first time I have ever bought something from BrandsExclusive!! For those that don't know, BrandsExclusive is a shopping site that has sales everyday on different items, from fashion to make-up to jewellery etc. Basically you subscribe and they send you alerts when different sales are starting and you can either be a free member or if you pay you get to access the sales a day or two early I believe. I am a free member and I just made my first purchase!! 

Read on to see what I got!!

My purchase!!

I bought some OPI Nail Polishes!! Yay! 

Here in Australia, OPI is sold at places like Price Attack for $15-$20 a bottle (I know! That is crazy!) and usually I would NEVER spend that much on nail polish EVER, but recently I tried some nail polish from this brand and honestly, you can really tell the difference. OPI is easier to apply, dries faster and smoother and lasts longer. The formula is just better, which is why it's so expensive I guess. 

Anyway, BrandsExclusive had a sale  for OPI polishes and all the polishes were $11 each, which I know may not sound like a lot of a save, BUT when you buy multiple polishes the difference is quite noticeable. 

I got four polishes, as you can see below. The colours I got (from left to right):
-Gouda Gouda Two Shoes
-Suzi Sells Sushi by the Seashore
-Cozu-Melted in the Sun
-Senorita Rose-Alita

I realise that in photo the first three look the same, but I assure you in person (and even more so on the nail) these polishes are very different. 

I haven't had a chance to paint my nails yet, but once I get a chance to use all of these I will post reviews on each of them. 

As for the service of the website itself, it took a little while longer than I thought it would, but I suppose they had to wait for the sale to end before they shipped it out. It wasn't the shipping that took the longest, it was just that they didn't send it for a week or so. I got an email that it was being shipped Monday morning, and received it the next day. 

That's all for today, until next time
~eighteen2012-diva



Leave a Reply.