Hey~!

It's here! The Lust Have It! November box. 

For those who don't know, LustHaveIt! is an Australian subscription service. The concept is that you pay $15 a month and each month you are sent 5+ beauty and make-up samples to try and review. There is usually a full-sized product thrown in there and each month a new surprise box of items is delivered to your door. 

Below is what was in my November box. 
Picture
Ok, so before I get into the items, I just want to take a second to say: the bags are back this month!! Isn't this blue colour just so pretty? I have to say, I love these bags, I have found a purpose for each one I have recieved, so handy. 

BUT! This is the last month for these little baggies. :( On the little card that comes in the box it reads:
"Next month we will be introducing a new range of collectible packaging, 
which we hope you'll love as much as we do."


So, we'll have to see what they come up with next month. Hope it's something as cute and functional as these. 


Onto the items~!!

Okay! So this is a VERY exciting to see in my box! If you read my last post then you know that I have been wanting to see more make-up products in this box, so to get a make-up product - FULL SIZE NO LESS - makes me a very happy girl!

It's the new release ModelCo Fibre LashXtend Mascara RRP $28. So, let me first say, being a full sized product valued at $28...it's already worth more than the $15 I paid for this months box...impressed. 

I love that its a make-up product, even more so that its mascara. I have to say, as soon as I saw this I tried it, and just love. It does extend, not AS much as a mascara that has the separate fibres and colour sections, but its impressive for what it is!! I love that it has a mirror attached (image on the right) because mascara really is a product you need a mirror to apply!! 
Picture
The second item in the box is the Davroe Hair Wellness (one of a selection) valued at $20-25.


So basically, they had about 4 different hair products from this brand and put a different one in each box. 

I got the: Colour Senses Ends Repair. I haven't used this yet, but apparently its meant to tame split ends and wispy bits and repair damaged ends. I like the concept, but I guess I'll have to see how good the product actually is once I try it. 

Picture
The third item is another one that I am instantly happy to see in my box. It is the Face of Australia Purifying Cleansing Wipes RRP $4.95. 

This is ANOTHER full-sized product (impressed) with 25 make-up removing wipes that act to cleanse and purify your face I guess. 

I used one as soon as I opened the box (still had some make-up on my face) and you know, the quality is pretty good. I'm not sure if they are any better than my $1 wipes that I currently buy...but I'm definitely not going to complain about getting this item. 

Picture
The fourth item is one that I'm a bit...iffy? about. Its the Lomasi Body Creme and it's full sized version (236ml) is valued at S22.95. This one is just a sample of the product, a decent sample though, but honestly I had to read the card to work out what it even was. 

According to the card it is for "intense, prolonged moisturising of dry body parts, like heels elbows and knees OR to enhance the impact of manicures and pedicures. "

I don't really have dry skin in general, but for elbows, knees and heels this sounds like a good product. Will have to give it a go, and if I have any strong opinions on it I will post a review. 

Picture
So! The final product in this months box doesn't really require much explanation, its a pair of tweezers. It is the Star&Rose Hologram Tweezer FULL SIZED valued at $9.95. 


Now, they are really pretty, and do their job, so no complaints from me really. I needed a pair of tweezers so this is good timing. 

Overall thought: I am impressed! Just as I was loosing hope for this subscription service they pull out some interesting and decent products. Overall, I am happy with this box (mainly because of the mascara) and am interested to see if they can convince me to stay with their next box. 

That's all for today! Have a great week!

~eighteen2012-diva <3



Leave a Reply.