Picture
What I saw when I first opened by box. There is usually a nicer zipper bag to hold the items so I am disappointed to see this mesh-type bag instead.

Hello there!! 

So I signed up for my first lusthaveit box way back in July (2012) and decided that I would keep my subscription for six months to try it out and keep it up if I enjoyed it. 

For those of you who don't know, lusthaveit is an Australian beauty subscription service. The concept is that you pay $15 a month and receive a monthly box filled with beauty samples. 

I am currently up to the October box, which is my fourth one, and so far it looks like I will be cancelling my subscription at the end of the year. Here's what was in the box, and what I thought. 


Picture
The first item in this months box is a "Mask in a Cup Facial Mask". This is a 35g cup and it is valued at $9.95. 

Now, while I must admit that most people would probably enjoy this, as an eighteen y/o studying a full time degree I don't really have the time or the need to sit down and use something like this. 

I have given this item to my mother, but I'm disappointed I didn't get something else in its place. 

Picture
The second item is something I was excited about! A nail polish, or more specifically a "NYX Cosmetics Girls Nail Polish" in the shade 'Smouldering'. The colour is like a brown-black shade with fine milled silver glitter. 

I am very happy to see a make-up product in the box this month!! Although I'm not sure if I will love this colour or the formula, I am excited to try it out! 

This bottle is a 12ml bottle and is valued at $4.95. 

Picture
The third item in the box is actually 3 items in one! This brand has appeared in previous boxes and while I do think the quality of this brand is quite great I am not really in need of the products I am being given. 

"Avene Cleanance Skin" collection containing a sample size of: gel cleanser, cream exfoliant and anti-shine moisturiser. These are available from $24.95 according to the card that comes with the box. 

Disappointed with the appearance of these items in my box. 

Picture
Item number four!! "Caron Waxaway Ready to Use Sensitive Wax Strips". A face/body pack of 20 retails from $9.95.

Personally, I don't wax anything other than my eye-brows so I was a little apprehensive about this item....BUT I am curious and think I just might give these a go.



Picture
And, finally, item number five, perhaps the only item that I know that I will enjoy! "Star&Rose White Bath Fizzer"; 145g valued at $4.95.

I loooove baths, they are so relaxing, so I will definitely find a good use for this item. :)

Along with the main items in the box you sometimes get extras. The above images show the extras I got this month...again, not really interested. 

Overall, I am rather disappointed with this box! Hoping to see an improvement over the next two months or they will be my last before I leave to try another service. 

-eighteen2012-diva




Leave a Reply.