Purchase

Hey all, I'm back~! 

So, this is the "purchase" half of this SHOE blog entry!!

If you read my last shopping haul post then you know that I was lusting over some shoes that I saw and didn't buy...and well, I am lusting no more! I bought them!! So this post is just a little, sort of tiny haul - very tiny. 
And here they are!! Aren't they gorgeous?!

So, these bad boys are from good old K-Mart  and cost me $29. I love love love them!! 

They are so comfortable, or at least have been from what I can tell walking around the house in them - excited to take them out to see how they go though!! 

They are tall though! (The height definitely lends towards the comfort though, as you can see there is barely and angle so you aren't having to put too much weight on your toes.) 

They are the tallest wedge I own...and maybe even taller than my highest heels - not certain. I matched them up with my newest heels from Betts and they were just a smidge taller than them! I thought that was INSANE!! These are so tall that they actually do not fit in the little shoe rack I have in my wardrobe...so they are being kept where I keep my boots at the moment. 

So anyway, these are my newest pair of shoes and I think with these I will officially stop purchasing shoes, at least until next year - or my parents and friends may just through an intervention!! :/

Review

Okay!! So, onto the review portion of this entry. 

I recently went out to dinner for my brother's birthday and decided it was the perfect opportunity to try out some new shoes that I had recently bought but hadn't worn yet! I was a little apprehensive for a few reasons:
1. We had to walk about four blocks there, so I was worried about comfort. 
2. Also, with walking, I was worried about balance, as we did have to walk across uneven pavement as well as grass.
3. With new shoes, especially strappy ones, I tend to get blisters on my little toes. 

I kind of pushed all these concerns aside as I am trying to get more use out of the shoes I own, if for nothing else than validation for the collection I have acquired. 

Ok, so here are the shoes I wore, and my thoughts!!
Ok, so I'm going to let you guys know my initial thoughts on the shoes (when I first got them) and then what I thought after actually wearing them out!!! 

Now, I ordered these babies online and tried them on when I received them. 

Initial response: 

When I first tried these shoes on, my little toes stuck out (like they do in most strappy shoes) and I was prepared to get horrible blisters when I finally decided to wear them out. The strap that goes across your ankle (horizontally) buckled right on my ankle bone and was extremely uncomfortable...so overall, my initial thoughts on this pair of shoes wasn't that great, I saw them as just another pair of pretty wedges that were probably going to be painful in the long run. 

Response after wearing them out:


OMG! I have NEVER been able to say this, but I wore these out, for over 3 hours and I can honestly say - no blisters on my little toes AND no aching feet! At all! I mean, I walked four blocks to the club AND back AND was on and off my feet all night - and nothing!! 

I am extremely impressed with these shoes!! Even my absolutely all time favourite wedges (now broken) gave me blisters when I first wore them, and for a long time after that!! These shoes are amazing! 

So you want to know the details on these shoes? Brand, store, price? Oh, I know you do!!

These shoes were purchased online from Cotton On, the brand is Rubi Shoes, and they were...wait for it...$10!! 


Ok, so I know you are thinking, 'did she just say $10? for the most comfortable wedges she's worn?"
AND yes! I said 10 friggin' dollars!! 

The only down-side to these shoes, and it isn't even a down-side really, is that they are suede (or faux suede)- so basically I won't be wearing them to the beach or in wet weather...but I mean, I do love the look of suede and these are great for just about anything else: casual, formal, dressy etc.

SO! Overall, I give these gorgeous shoes 5 big hearts because they are gorgeous, comfortable and hell I'm going to go as far as to say practical!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

That's all for today!! Hope all the shoe-lovers out there enjoyed!!
Until next time,
eighteen2012-diva~!

Coming Up:
- Review on OPI polishes: Turquoise Shatter and Significant Other Color
- Mini Haul/Review: Boohoo
- Collective Haul: make-up and nail polish
- Jewellery Collection and Organisation
- Lust Have It! November





Leave a Reply.