Picture
Hey all~!

So as you could probably tell from my front page I went shopping recently. 

The reason I've decided to start "shopping haul" type blogs is that I know that personally I enjoy reading/watching other people's shopping hauls but always hated that as an Australian I couldn't buy the things they had!! So this is for all the Australian girls out there!! :P


Target! (shoes, dresses and a belt)

Starting with my beloved shoe addiction, I bought two new pairs of wedges. It is coming into summer and wedges are a great everyday shoe, especially for me as I am practically a midget compared to everyone else i know!

As you can see in the picture I got two pairs of the same shoe!! I don't usually do this, this is the second time I've done that and it was for a special reason! The shoes are suede, or faux-suede, and I really love the cut outs on the sides!! I'm not a huge fan of a buckle closer on the back of shoes, but my old favourites (which had a zipper closer on the back) died and no one seems to sell nice zip closer wedges at the moment!!

The shoes are from Target and the price on the tag was $50 but there was a 40% off sale going on...although looking back at the docket we aren't sure if we got the discount or not. :/ BUT we did have vouchers to use, so I think we spent a total of $304 at Target and spent only $3 of that out of our own pockets. 

I don't actually own that many Target shoes as I do tend to get my everyday shoes from K-mart and Rivers, so I am not sure about the long-wear quality of them, but I will let you know!! When I tried them on they seemed very comfortable, but I'll probably have to keep an eye on that once I get a chance to wear them for an extended period somewhere!
This trip was the trip for dresses. The only clothing items I bought (other than some new under-garments) were dresses: no tops, shorts or jackets to speak of! These two (pictured above) were both from Target. 

The dress on the left is a strapless, flowy chiffon feeling dress. It's gorgeous on, and probably more of a night or lunch out type dress than one for just hanging around. It was $59 but as I mentioned above, all of these items from Target were purchased using vouchers. 

The purple dress on the right has more shape to it on than it does on the hanger. It's a stretchier fabric...not sure exactly what you'd call it, but I figured it'd be a nice maxi dress for the beach or a summer picnic. I do not usually buy maxi dresses, but this one seems like it will be pretty easy to hem. It was $49, again from Target. 

The final item I got from Target was a plain, black, stretch waist belt. It is like a chunkier belt with a woven design on the front and was only $8. I don't have a picture of it, but I mean, you know what a belt looks like. :)

Cotton On (More Dresses)

Moving on to Cotton On!! I love this store they always have really good sales and really nice items. 

Unfortunately, I was drawn to these two gorgeous dresses which were not on sale, but as we did have a lot of vouchers to use this trip I figured I would treat myself. 

These two dresses were $69.90 together, and I paid $9.90 of that out of my own pocket. I think that is a pretty damn good deal!!

The hangers don't do these dresses justice, so let me explain them a bit!! The first dress (on the left) is just a plain, stretchy, flowy and casual dress for everyday wear. The straps are adjustable, which is a great plus with me, and the top flouncy bit of fabric (which I thought would look horrible on my shape) really looked quite pleasant. 

The second dress (on the right) I wore out last night and it has to be a new favourite of mine now! It really doesn't look like much in the photo but once its on it looks gorgeous. This can be worn as an everyday casual dress, which I plan to do for school, or is easily dressed up to wear out to dinner or otherwise. It has a lovely, flattering shape to it, it has an almost sweetheart neckline to it when worn and accentuates the girls, pulls in at the waist and flares over the stomach (the problem). It has a lovely cut-out at the back that sits ABOVE the bra hooks, which is great for me seeing as the trend with cut-outs has seen many cut-outs in places that make the clothes un-wearable for people who aren't a size 8. I love this dress!! It came in a lot of other colours and patterns so if you are interested take a look, I highly recommend this one! ONLY down side is that I may have to iron this bad-boy. :P

K-Mart

Picture

The first item I got from good old K-mart is a belt. It's the cream/brown belt draped over the mannequin. 

 Its just a stretch waist belt, I have a ton of them because they help hide bumps and accentuate the waist, but I don't have a brown/cream one which I've wanted for a few of my outfits, so I got one from Target on this trip. It was $12... if I remember correctly. 

I have worn this belt already, it isn't my favourite belt as it sits a bit funny with the crochet looking material at the back bunching funny sometimes, but for $12 it's a nice deal. 



Picture
The final item from K-mart (yeah, short trip there I know!!) is just a pair of board shorts! It's coming into the warmer weather and I have a new swimsuit but needed a pair of these. They were only $10 if I recall correctly so I'm quite happy. 

I also saw a pair of cork based wedges with nude straps that were gorgeous!! I have another K-mart near me so I'm thinking I might go get those next time I'm out. 

Miscellaneous stores (nail polish, dress, jewelry) 

Picture
SES

SES is a clothing store with lots of cheap and nice pieces. I bought two dresses from here but one of them would not photograph well at all. The first dress, which is the one not shown, is just a button up black dress which I plan to wear to the beach and out and about, its just nice and casual. If memory serves, it was around $20. 

The second dress (shown in the picture) is absolutely gorgeous. I honestly don't even know where I will wear this dress, but the fabric was too beautiful to not get it!! Its a chiffon type material, full length and its just stunning in person. I don't have the tag on it anymore, but I believe it was also $20-25. 

These next two images are of items I bought from Diva. 

The photo on the left is my first pair of cuff/chain earrings. I love these. I love gold and turquoise and the cuff trend so these are gorgeous. 

The set above are what I like to call my pirate earring set. They are a mismatch set, which I've never bought before, but I love the combination and am hoping to wear them soon. 

Unfortunately, I do not remember the prices, but they weren't expensive and there was (and still is) a 3 for 2 sale going on so be sure to check that out if you like these!!
And finally, last, but certainly not least, I went in to Price Attack and updated my (very tiny) OPI collection!!
In this trip I bought the black and the red colours (so the ones on the ends). 

At Price Attack they sell for I think $16.50, which is ridiculous for a nail polish I know, BUT I have to say that I love the formula and honestly can see a difference in the quality of it!! When I paint my nails with these polishes the polish dries quicker, and is visibly better!

The colours shown are (from left to right):
Black Onyx, Significant Other Colour, Rising Star, Turquoise Shatter and I'm Not Really A Waitress.

I have used Significant Other Colour, Turquoise Shatter and I'm Not Really A Waitress and will be posting reviews/thoughts/experiences in a seperate post. 

So, that concludes my October shopping haul. 
Hope you all have a great day!!

*eighteen2012-diva



Leave a Reply.